Independent Michigan Political Action Council of Teachers

IMPACT is the political action arm of the Warren Education Association and Fitzgerald Education Association. It is governed by its own board of trustees, who are elected by WEA and FEA members to alternating two-year terms. They make decisions about supporting candidates and issues that impact all or our lives as public education employees.

Members can make their biennial contribution via ENGAGE: Contribute Now

WEA Impact Trustees:

Joe Stonchus – Warren Mott H.S. – (PAC Chair)
Karen Abella – Grissom (PAC Vice Chair)
Bob Callender – WEA President
Heather Kost – Lean E.S.
Audri Szilagyi – Harwood/Hatherly/Susick
Donna Zimmer – Beer M.S.
Susan Flis – Wilkerson E.S.
Caitrin Franczyk – Lean E.S.
Patrick Rorai – Executive Director WFCC – (Secretary-Treasurer)